RSS Feed

Silence Broken…

Posted on

I haven’t written about this here, because there are people who read this blog who know our “real life” identities, and we haven’t shared this news with any of them yet. For almost a year now, we’ve been trying to give Little Man a sibling. This time, I’ve been trying to get pregnant. It’s been a long hard road, and we still don’t have any good news to report on that front. In the coming weeks, I’m going to write some about our story here. I need a place to talk through it for myself, and maybe there’s someone else out there who will stumble across it and find comfort in the fact that (s)he is not alone in facing infertility, anxiety disorder, and miscarriage. It’s been hard for me to be quiet all this time, but now you know why I haven’t really been writing. If you’re still here, thanks for hanging around.

About Momma

Back in the late 70s, my parents used donor sperm to conceive. The product was me. I did not know until the month that my own son, carried by my wife, was born, that I had been conceived any way other than the "old-fashioned way". So, here I am, the non-bio mom to a little guy who was conceived with the help of donor sperm having been conceived through the use of donor sperm myself. This is surely an unusual family dynamic, but I am certain that it is not entirely unique. I reside in the Midwest with my wife "Mommy" and our son "Little Man".

2 responses »

  1. Sending good thoughts your way.

    Reply
  2. I’m looking forward to reading more about your experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

