RSS Feed

Life

Posted on

I haven’t forgotten about this blog. I think of it often, actually. I’ve just been going through a lot lately that I’m not comfortable sharing here at this point. Just to head off some suspicion/speculation, our marriage is great, and our son is amazing. Those things are not at issue. I hope to be back writing soon. Thanks for sticking with me…

About Momma

Back in the late 70s, my parents used donor sperm to conceive. The product was me. I did not know until the month that my own son, carried by my wife, was born, that I had been conceived any way other than the "old-fashioned way". So, here I am, the non-bio mom to a little guy who was conceived with the help of donor sperm having been conceived through the use of donor sperm myself. This is surely an unusual family dynamic, but I am certain that it is not entirely unique. I reside in the Midwest with my wife "Mommy" and our son "Little Man".

One response »

  1. Glad to hear everything’s going well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

